Log in

Senate Sets Committee Chairs - Update

17 Nov 2022 3:07 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

Senate Sets Committee Chairs

The Senate Republicans have announced their Committee Chairs for the upcoming Legislative Session.

The Senate has chosen to rename two committees, changing the Labor Committee to the Workforce Committee, and Human Resources Committee to the Health and Human Resources Committee.

The chamber is also creating a new Technology Committee which focuses on information technology, telecommunication and cybersecurity.

Standing Committees


Senator Dawn Driscoll, R-Williamsburg


Senator Tim Kraayenbrink, R-Ft. Dodge


Senator Waylon Brown, R-Osage


Senator Ken Rozenboom, R-Pella

Government Oversight

Senator Amy Sinclair, R-Allerton

Health and Human Services 

(Human Resources has been renamed Health and Human Services)

Senator Jeff Edler, R-State Center


Senator Brad Zaun, R-Urbandale

Local Government

Senator Jesse Green, R-Boone 

Natural Resources and Environment

Senator Annette Sweeney, R-Alden

Rules and Administration

Senator Jack Whitver

State Government

Senator Jason Schultz, R-Schleswig


(The Technology Committee will focus on information technology, telecommunications, cybersecurity, and other related policies.)  

Senator Chris Cournoyer, R-LeClaire


Senator Mike Klimesh, R-Spillville

Veterans Affairs

Senator Jeff Reichman, R-Montrose

Ways and Means

Senator Dan Dawson, R-Council Bluffs


(the Labor Committee has been renamed the Workforce Committee)

Senator Adrian Dickey, R-Packwood


Appropriations Subcommittees

Administration and Regulation

Senator Dave Rowley, R-Spirit Lake

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Senator Dan Zumbach, R-Ryan

Economic Development

Senator Mark Lofgren, R-Muscatine


Senator Jeff Taylor, R-Sioux Center

Health and Human Services

Senator Mark Costello, R-Imogene

Justice Systems

Senator Julian Garrett, R-Indianola

Transportation, Infrastructure and Capitals

Senator Carrie Koelker, R-Dyersville

ISSWA is a 501©3 non-profit organization. 

Check out ISSWA on Social Media!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software