• Home
  • Board Members

ISSWA Board Members

We welcome your feedback & questions!

President:  Betsy Garlich (bgarlich@heartlandaea.org)

Past President: Emilie Souhrada (esouhrada@centralriversaea.org)

Vice President:  Jean Boger (jboger@heartlandaea.org)

Secretary:  Maria Moeckly (mmoeckly@heartlandaea.org)

Treasurer:  Shannon Sterling (ssterling@centralriversaea.org )

Elected Members-at-Large/Conference Committee: 

Kimberly Phillips, Grant Wood AEA (2020) (kphillips@gwaea.org)

Emily Jackson, Heartland AEA (2021) (ejackson@heartlandaea.org)

Stacey Warren, Heartland AEA (2022) (ewarren@heartlandaea.org)

President Appointed Positions serving on the Executive Board:

Membership Chair:  Mollie Conrad (mgconrad@msn.com)

Website Developer:  Lindsey Kutcher (lkutcher@gwaea.org)

Nominations Chair: Unfilled

Recognition Chair: Kevin West (kevin.west@dsmschools.org)

Recognition Committee: Jean Boger and Kimberly Phillips

Newsletter:  Nick Swanson (nswanson@mbaea.org)

Social Media Chair: Hannah Swanson (hswanson@aea9.k12.ia.us)

Legislation and Advocacy Chair: Emilie Souhrada (esouhrada@centralriversaea.org)

Legislation and Advocacy Committee:

Emily Jackson, Emily Donnovan, Jackie Fober, Sara Tangeman

Midwest School Social Work Council Reps:  Betsy Garlich, Emilie Souhrada, & 1 additional representative

ISSWA Liaisons - These ISSWA members help to disseminate relevant information to their AEA or local school social workers:

Keystone AEA (1)  Shannon Parrish sparrish@aea1.k12.ia.us

Prairie Lakes AEA (8 ) Julie Nadrchal jnadrchal@plaea.org

Mississippi Bend AEA (9)  Loretta Gamble LGamble@aea9.k12.ia.us

Grant Wood AEA (10)  Maggie Arnold marnold@gwaea.org

Heartland AEA (11)   Betsy Garlich bgarlich@heartlandaea.org   

North West AEA   Joan Hohl jhohl@nwaea.org

Green Hills AEA  Lora Hight lhight@ghaea.org

Great Prairie AEA  Amy Molyneux amy.molyneux@gpaea.org

Central Rivers AEA Audrey Putz aputz@centralriversaea.org

Ankeny CSD Sue Smith sue.smith@ankenyschools.org

DMPS Kevin West kevin.west@dmschools.org

ISSWA is a 501©3 non-profit organization. 

Check out ISSWA on Social Media!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software